Skip to content

Engineering Excellence Awards

ACEC Virginia Presents

2021 Engineering Excellence Awards (2)

The American Council of Engineering Companies of Virginia proudly presents the 2021 Engineering Excellence Awards and Gala, recognizing engineering firms for projects that demonstrate an exceptional degree of innovation, complexity, achievement, and value.

Join us for the Engineering Excellence Awards and Gala on February 4, 2021, at The Jefferson Hotel in Richmond, VA.  Formal invitations will be sent in November.

ACEC Virginia firms have entered and won for some of the most innovative projects for the EEA Gala, and we cannot wait to see the projects entered for 2021.

EEA entries are accepted into one of 9 project categories: studies, research, and consulting engineering services; building/technology systems; structural systems; surveying and mapping technology; environmental; waste and stormwater; water resources; transportation; surveying, mapping, small projects; energy; and industrial and manufacturing processes and facilities. A distinguished panel of judges is assembled to critique and rank the submissions for engineering excellence. Projects from throughout the state are rated based on uniqueness and innovative applications; future value to the engineering profession; perception by the public; social, economic, and sustainable development considerations; complexity; and successful fulfillment of client/owner’s needs, including schedule and budget.

Call for 2021 Entries: COMING SOON

“We’re consistently surprised by the ingenuity displayed in the projects of firms throughout the Commonwealth. These projects make a noticeable difference in our communities,” said Nancy Israel, Executive Director of ACEC Virginia. “The judges noted that Innovation stole the show, explaining how entering firms demonstrated the use of innovations and current technology in ever-changing ways.”

Please contact Marchelle Albertson,, for more information or help with your submission.

2021 ACEC Virginia EEA Submission Information: More details coming July 2020

Dates to Remember

  • Intent to Submit - no later than Friday, September 11, 2020
  • Entries - deadline November 4, 2020
  • Judging Panel - November 18, 2020

2020 EEA GRAND Award Winner: HDR Engineering

Scroll To Top