Skip to content

Past EEA Winners

Thank you to everyone who joined us for the 2022 Engineering Excellence Awards!  Please see all of the winners from the gala below.  We look forward to you joining us in 2023!

Legislators of the Year

Rising Star Award

2022 Engineering Excellence Award Winners (Click HERE to view the Program Book)

Pinnacle Award Winner


Grand Award Winners

All winners in this category are eligible for the Pinnacle Award, awarded to the best overall project the evening of the Engineering Excellence Awards.



Alaska Statewide Mapping



NOVA Aquatics Facility


Hazen and Sawyer

Providence Road Offline Storage Facility and Woodstock Park Improvements


Mason & Hanger

New U.S. Embassy, Jakarta, Indonesia



Howard County Circuit Courthouse


Honor Award Winners



Rehabilitation of the Arlington Memorial Bridge


Clark Nexsen

19th Street Corridor Improvements



Virginia Beach Comprehensive Sea Level Rise and Recurrent Flooding Analysis and Planning



University of Virginia, Brandon Avenue, Green Street, and Utility Infrastructure



Interstate 95 Corridor Improvement Plan


M.C. Dean

Metro Alexandria Rail Yard ATC System Replacement


Whitman, Requardt & Associates, LLP

Atkinson Boulevard Project



Indian River Road and Kempsville Road Intersection Improvements


Merit Award Winners



Route 29 Bridge Over Staunton River and Norfolk Southern Railroad



Warrenton Southern Interchange



Boat Harbor Outlet Sewer Improvements


DJG, Inc.

Renovation of the Jim Jarrett Athletic Administration Building


DJG, Inc.

Public Works Complex Renovation


Draper Aden Associates

National Museum of the United States Army



I-64/I-264 Phase III Interchange Modification Report Study


Whitman, Requardt & Associates, LLP

Route 3 Over Rappahannock River – Chatham Bridge Project


Whitman, Requardt & Associates, LLP

Crystal Spring Pump Station

Scroll To Top